National Day for Truth and Reconciliation - Sept 30, 2022

If you process any bank-to-bank files you will be affected by bank holidays.

This impacts direct debit, direct payments, EFT, ACH, Sage direct deposit payroll, Sage vendor payments, and Sage pre-authorized debit.

Must know:

  • Within your welcome email, a settlement lag was disclosed to you. Use this settlement lag to confirm your credit date for the upcoming bank holiday. You can contact Customer Care if you are unsure.
  • Nothing will process on the bank holiday. 
  • The cutoff time for batch processing is 11 am PST. Your batch files must be uploaded before then to process that day. 
  • We can not guarantee that requests for a line item or date change to batches will be approved after the cutoff time. It is your responsibility to ensure batches are uploaded on time.
Three-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Mon. Sep 26 Thu. Sep 29
Tue. Sep 27 Mon. Oct 3
Wed. Sep 28 Tue. Oct 4
Thu. Sep 29 Wed. Oct 5
Fri. Sep 30 Thu. Oct 6
Mon. Oct 3 Thu. Oct 6

 

Four-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Fri. Sep 23 Thu. Sep 29
Mon. Sep 26 Mon. Oct 3
Tue. Sep 27 Tue. Oct 4
Wed. Sep 28 Wed. Oct 5
Thu. Sep 29 Thu. Oct 6
Fri. Sep 30 Fri. Oct 7
Mon. Oct 3 Fri. Oct 7
Five-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Thu. Sep 22 Thu. Sep 29
Fri. Sep 23 Mon. Oct 3
Mon. Sep 26 Tue. Oct 4
Tue. Sep 27 Wed. Oct 5
Wed. Sep 28 Thu. Oct 6
Thu. Sep 29 Fri. Oct 7
Fri. Sep 30 Tue. Oct 11
Mon. Oct 3 Tue. Oct 11

 

Good to know:

  • You can schedule a batch to process in advance.
  • Any line item change or batch date change is a minimum charge of $25.00.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful