Victoria Day - May 23, 2022

If you process any bank-to-bank files you will be affected by bank holidays.

This impacts direct debit, direct payments, EFT, ACH, Sage direct deposit payroll, Sage vendor payments, and Sage pre-authorized debit.

Must know:

  • Within your welcome email, a settlement lag was disclosed to you. Use this settlement lag to confirm your credit date for the upcoming bank holiday. You can contact Customer Care if you are unsure.
  • Nothing will process on the bank holiday. 
  • The cutoff time for batch processing is 11 am PST. Your batch files must be uploaded before then to process that day. 
  • We can not guarantee that requests for a line item or date change to batches will be approved after the cutoff time. It is your responsibility to ensure batches are uploaded on time.
Three-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Tue. May 17 Fri. May 20
Wed. May 18 Tue. May 24
Thu. May 19 Wed. May 25
Fri. May 20 Thu. May 26
Mon. May 23 Fri. May 27
Tue. May 24 Fri. May 27

 

Four-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Mon. May 16 Fri. May 20
Tue. May 17 Tue. May 24
Wed. May 18 Wed. May 25
Thu. May 19 Thu. May 26
Fri. May 20 Fri. May 27
Mon. May 23 Mon. May 30
Tue. May 24 Mon. May 30
Five-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Fri. May 13 Fri. May 20
Mon. May 16 Tue. May 24
Tue. May 17 Wed. May 25
Wed. May 18 Thu. May 26
Thu. May 19 Fri. May 27
Fri. May 20 Mon. May 30
Mon. May 23 Tue. May 31
Tue. May 24 Tue. May 31

 

Good to know:

  • You can schedule a batch to process in advance.
  • Any line item change or batch date change is a minimum charge of $25.00.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful