New Year's Day (Canada) - Jan 3, 2022

If you process any bank-to-bank files you will be affected by bank holidays.

This impacts direct debit, direct payments, EFT, ACH, Sage direct deposit payroll, Sage vendor payments, and Sage pre-authorized debit.

Must know:

  • Within your welcome email, a settlement lag was disclosed to you. Use this settlement lag to confirm your credit date for the upcoming bank holiday. You can contact Customer Care if you are unsure.
  • Nothing will process on the bank holiday. 
  • The cutoff time for batch processing is 11 am PST. Your batch files must be uploaded before then to process that day. 
  • We can not guarantee that requests for a line item or date change to batches will be approved after the cutoff time. It is your responsibility to ensure batches are uploaded on time.
Three-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Fri. Dec 24 Fri. Dec 31
Mon. Dec 27 Tue. Jan 4
Tue. Dec 28 Tue. Jan 4
Wed. Dec 29 Tue. Jan 4
Thu. Dec 30 Wed. Jan 5
Thu. Dec 31 Thu. Jan 6
Mon. Jan 3 Fri. Jan 7
Tue. Jan 4 Fri. Jan 7

 

Four-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Thu. Dec 23 Fri. Dec 31
Fri. Dec 24 Tue. Jan 4
Mon. Dec 27 Wed. Jan 5
Tue. Dec 28 Wed. Jan 5
Wed. Dec 29 Wed. Jan 5
Thu. Dec 30 Thu. Jan 6
Fri. Dec 31 Fri. Jan 7
Mon. Jan 3 Mon. Jan 10
Tue. Jan 4 Mon. Jan 10
Five-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Wed. Dec 22 Fri. Dec 31
Thu. Dec 23 Tue. Jan 4
Fri. Dec 24 Wed. Jan 5
Mon. Dec 27 Thu. Jan 6
Tue. Dec 28 Thu. Jan 6
Wed. Dec 29 Thu. Jan 6
Thu. Dec 30 Fri. Jan 7
Fri. Dec 31 Mon. Jan 10
Mon. Jan 3 Tue. Jan 11
Tue. Jan 4 Tue. Jan 11

 

Good to know:

  • You can schedule a batch to process in advance.
  • Any line item change or batch date change is a minimum charge of $25.00.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful