Civic Holiday - Aug 2, 2021

If you process any bank-to-bank files you will be affected by bank holidays.

This impacts direct debit, direct payments, EFT, ACH, Sage direct deposit payroll, Sage vendor payments, and Sage pre-authorized debit.

Must know:

  • Within your welcome email, a settlement lag was disclosed to you. Use this settlement lag to confirm your credit date for the upcoming bank holiday. You can contact Customer Care if you are unsure.
  • Nothing will process on the bank holiday. 
  • The cutoff time for batch processing is 11 am PST. Your batch files must be uploaded before then to process that day. 
  • We can not guarantee that requests for a line item or date change to batches will be approved after the cutoff time. It is your responsibility to ensure batches are uploaded on time.
Three-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Tue. Jul 27 Fri. Jul 30
Wed. Jul 28 Tue. Aug 3
Thu. Jul 29 Wed. Aug 4
Fri. Jul 30 Thu. Aug 5
Mon. Aug 2 Fri. Aug 6
Tue. Aug 3 Fri. Aug 6
   

 

Four-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Mon. Jul 26 Fri. Jul 30
Tue. Jul 27 Tue. Aug 3
Wed. Jul 28 Wed. Aug 4
Thu. Jul 29 Thu. Aug 5
Fri. Jul 30 Fri. Aug 6
Mon. Aug 2 Mon. Aug 9
Tue. Aug 3 Mon. Aug 9
Five-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Fri. Jul 23 Fri. Jun 30
Mon. Jul 26 Tue. Aug 3
Tue. Jul 27 Wed. Aug 4
Wed. Jul 28 Thu. Aug 5
Thu. Jul 29 Fri. Aug 6
Fri. Jul 30 Mon. Aug 9
Mon. Aug 2 Tue. Aug 10
Tue. Aug 3 Tue. Aug 10

 

Good to know:

  • You can schedule a batch to process in advance.
  • Any line item change or batch date change is a minimum charge of $25.00.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful