Christmas Day (USA Only) - Dec 24, 2021

If you process any bank-to-bank files you will be affected by bank holidays.

This impacts direct debit, direct payments, EFT, ACH, Sage direct deposit payroll, Sage vendor payments, and Sage pre-authorized debit.

Must know:

  • A US bank holiday only affects those physically in the US. Canadian USD accounts are not affected by this bank holiday. 
  • Within your welcome email, a settlement lag was disclosed to you. Use this settlement lag to confirm your credit date for the upcoming bank holiday. You can contact Customer Care if you are unsure.
  • Nothing will process on the bank holiday. 
  • The cutoff time for batch processing is 11 am PST. Your batch files must be uploaded before then to process that day. 
  • We can not guarantee that requests for a line item or date change to batches will be approved after the cutoff time. It is your responsibility to ensure batches are uploaded on time.
Three-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Mon. Dec 20 Thu. Dec 23
Tue. Dec 21 Mon. Dec 27
Wed. Dec 22 Tue. Dec 28
Thu. Dec 23 Wed. Dec 29
Fri. Dec 24 Thu. Dec 30
Mon. Dec 27 Thu. Dec 30

 

Four-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Fri. Dec 17 Thu. Dec 23
Mon. Dec 20 Mon. Dec 27
Tue. Dec 21 Tue. Dec 28
Wed. Dec 22 Wed. Dec 29
Thu. Dec 23 Thu. Dec 30
Fri. Dec 24 Mon. Jan 3
Mon. Dec 27 Mon. Jan 3
Five-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Fri. Dec 17 Mon. Dec 27
Mon. Dec 20 Tue. Dec 28
Tue. Dec 21 Wed. Dec 29
Wed. Dec 22 Thu. Dec 30
Thu. Dec 23 Mon. Jan 3
Fri. Dec 24 Tue. Jan 4
Mon. Dec 27 Tue. Jan 4

 

Good to know:

  • You can schedule a batch to process in advance.
  • Any line item change or batch date change is a minimum charge of $25.00.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful