Labour Day - Sept 7, 2020

If you process any bank-to-bank files you will be affected by bank holidays.

This impacts direct debit, direct payments, EFT, ACH, Sage direct deposit payroll, Sage vendor payments, and Sage pre-authorized debit.

Must know:

  • Within your welcome email, a settlement lag was disclosed to you. Use this settlement lag to confirm your credit date for the upcoming bank holiday. You can contact Customer Care if you are unsure.
  • Nothing will process on the bank holiday. 
  • The cutoff time for batch processing is 11 am PST. Your batch files must be uploaded before then to process that day. 
  • We can not guarantee that requests for a line item or date change to batches will be approved after the cutoff time. 
Three-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Wed. Sep 2 Tue. Sep 8
Thu. Sep 3 Wed. Sep 9
Fri. Sep 4 Thu. Sep 10
Mon. Sep 7 Fri. Sep 11
Tue. Sep 8 Fri. Sep 11
Four-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on

Tue. Sep 1

Tue. Sep 8

Wed. Sep 2

Wed. Sep 9

Thu. Sep 3

Thu. Sep 10

Fri. Sep 4

Fri. Sep 11

Mon. Sep 7

Mon. Sep 14

Tue. Sep 8

Mon. Sep 14

Five-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Mon. Aug 31 Tue. Sep 8
Tue. Sep 1 Wed. Sep 9
Wed. Sep 2 Thu. Sep 10
Thu. Sep 3 Fri. Sep 11
Fri. Sep 4 Mon. Sep 14
Mon. Sep 7 Tue. Sep 15
Tue. Sep 8 Tue. Sep 15

 

Good to know:

  • You can schedule a batch to process in advance.
  • Any line item change or batch date change is $25.00.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful