National Day for Truth and Reconciliation (Canada) - Sep 30, 2024

If you process any bank-to-bank files you will be affected by bank holidays.

This impacts direct debit, direct payments, EFT, ACH, Sage direct deposit payroll, Sage vendor payments, and Sage pre-authorized debit.

Must know:

  • Within your welcome email, a settlement lag was disclosed to you. Use this settlement lag to confirm your credit date for the upcoming bank holiday. You can contact Customer Care if you are unsure.
  • Nothing will process on the bank holiday. 
  • The cutoff time for batch processing is 11 am PST. Your batch files must be uploaded before then to process that day. 
  • We can not guarantee that requests for a line item or date change to batches will be approved after the cutoff time.It is your responsibility to ensure batches are uploaded on time.
Three-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Tue. Sep 24 Fri. Sep 27
Wed. Sep 25 Tue. Oct 1
Thu. Sep 26 Wed. Oct 2
Fri. Sep 27 Thu. Oct 3
Mon. Sep 30 Fri. Oct 4
Tue. Oct 1 Fri. Oct 4

 

Four-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Mon. Sep 23 Fri. Sep 27
Tue. Sep 24 Tue. Oct 1
Wed. Sep 25 Wed. Oct 2
Thu. Sep 26 Thu. Oct 3
Fri. Sep 27 Fri. Oct 4
Mon. Sep 30 Mon. Oct 7
Tue. Oct 1 Mon. Oct 7
Five-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Fri. Sep 20 Fri. Sep 27
Mon. Sep 23 Tue. Oct 1
Tue. Sep 24 Wed. Oct 2
Wed. Sep 25 Thu. Oct 3
Thu. Sep 26 Fri. Oct 4
Fri. Sep 27 Mon. Oct 7
Mon. Sep 30 Tue. Oct 8
Tue. Oct 1 Tue. Oct 8

 

Good to know:

  • You can schedule a batch to process in advance.
  • Any line item change or batch date change is a minimum charge of $25.00.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful