Family Day (Canada) and President's Day (USA) - Feb 20, 2023

If you process any bank-to-bank files you will be affected by bank holidays.

This impacts direct debit, direct payments, EFT, ACH, Sage direct deposit payroll, Sage vendor payments, and Sage pre-authorized debit.

Must know:

  • Within your welcome email, a settlement lag was disclosed to you. Use this settlement lag to confirm your credit date for the upcoming bank holiday. You can contact Customer Care if you are unsure.
  • Nothing will process on the bank holiday. 
  • The cutoff time for batch processing is 11 am PST. Your batch files must be uploaded before then to process that day. 
  • We can not guarantee that requests for a line item or date change to batches will be approved after the cutoff time.It is your responsibility to ensure batches are uploaded on time.
Three-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Tue. Feb 14 Fri. Feb 17
Wed. Feb 15 Tue. Feb 21
Thu. Feb 16 Wed. Feb 22
Fri. Feb 17 Thu. Feb 23
Mon. Feb 20 Fri. Feb 24
Tue. Feb 21 Fri. Feb 24

 

Four-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Mon. Feb 13 Fri. Feb 17
Tue. Feb 14 Tue. Feb 21
Wed. Feb 15 Wed. Feb 22
Thu. Feb 16 Thu. Feb 23
Fri. Feb 17 Fri. Feb 24
Mon. Feb 20 Mon. Feb 27
Tue. Feb 21 Mon. Feb 27
Five-day credit date

If you schedule processing on (processing date) Your bank accounts will be credited on
Fri. Feb 10 Fri. Feb 17
Mon. Feb 13 Tue. Feb 21
Tue. Feb 14 Wed. Feb 22
Wed. Feb 15 Thu. Feb 23
Thu. Feb 16 Fri. Feb 24
Fri. Feb 17 Mon. Feb 27
Mon. Feb 20 Tue. Feb 28

 

Good to know:

  • You can schedule a batch to process in advance.
  • Any line item change or batch date change is a minimum charge of $25.00.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful